积分
威望
0 点
资产
555 金币
注册时间
2014-6-29
发表于 2021-7-27 11:01 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
I am a retired professor from Fanshawe College. I own a spacious house, which includes a 4-bedroom apartment on the second floor, and a 3-bedroom apartment on the ground floor with a total of 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms on the the ground, the second floor as well as the basement. An additional 3 basement rooms provide more than enough space for extra luggage. The house is virtually 100 meters to a bus stop/convenience store, 500 meters to the Oxbury Mall, a 2.3 km distance to , and with a direct bus route to Fanshawe, approximately 3.2 km to Western, and with convenient traffic to other parts of London, including downtown.
& W7 g. t9 o! t" g" L( m' F/ l4 H# f. u8 {9 n
The monthly rent for the large Masteroom is $700 for a single occupant and $900 for two occupants while the rest of the rooms are $580 or $600 for single occupancy. The rent is inclusive of a room at least furnished with a desk, a desk lamp, a chair, wardrobe/closet, water, electricity, gas, on-site laundry, unlimited high-speed wifi, as well as central cooling and heating.3 O8 v: C& Q) G0 \* @; K
% u7 R- a7 q# X4 E+ k" b
Among added benefits  for the tenants are that 1) the house is furnished with a desktop, a printer and fax machine at no charge, and 2) the landlord is a former English/Communication Professor from Fanshawe, who can provide free consultancy on college/university study and life in Canada at large, and Fanshawe /Western in specific, based on his lived experiences as a M.A., PhD, and later a Prof. in Canada as well as China.
! g; V6 s# n7 X6 A: J4 Z! h3 D' W8 m0 G6 F
The house, ideal and, hence extremely popular with (international) students, is usually booked in full before every fall semester starts. 2 B, t7 {+ M! z

' _* R9 w2 w- Z" G6 w, r5 AYou sure do not want to miss it before the last room is gone, because it is First-Come, First-Served!
+ M1 F5 V) b8 ]